Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Roald Dahl and the Imagination Seekers

February 19, 2022 - March 20, 2022

$15 – $70

Interactive Theatre International (ITI) is proud to present the Australian Premiere of Roald Dahl and the Imagination Seekers at Adelaide Fringe Festival from 19th February to 20th March, before touring across all Australian capital cities and parts of Regional Australia in 2022.

All around the world, Roald Dahl’s words are disappearing not only from books but children’s minds too! Now only a Secret Organisation known as The Ancient Guild of Taletenders can save the stories and they need your help…

Especially made for ages six and up, the show is an immersive and interactive performance, involving games and imaginative play, The production is fully commissioned and endorsed by the Roald Dahl Literary Estate, and that it is the only interactive show under licence worldwide.

Starring actress, comedian, theatre maker and writer Nerine Skinner (ITI’s Faulty Towers; The Original Dining Experience) and stage and screen actor Robbie Capaldi (The Show Must Go Online), this delightfully engaging show is set to warm the hearts of parents and children through its nostalgically magical atmosphere.

Where: The Flamingo at Gluttony – Rymill Park

When:

  • Sat 19 Feb – Sun 20 Feb: 11:30am, 2:30pm
  • Sat 26 Feb – Sun 27 Feb: 11:30am, 2:30pm
  • Sat 5 Mar – Sun 6 Mar: 11:30am, 2:30pm
  • Wed 9 Mar: 10:30am
  • Sat 12 Mar – Mon 14 Mar: 11:30am, 2:30pm
  • Sat 19 Mar – Sun 20 Mar: 11:30am, 2:30pm

Cost:

  • Full Price: $15.00 to $20.00
  • Double Your Applause: Admits 1: $30.00 to $40.00
  • Family: $70.00
  • Schools Out: $19.50
  • Under 2s Free: $0.00
  • Companion Card: $0.00
  • BankSA Cardholder: $15.00
  • Schools: $16.50

BUY TICKETS HERE!

Details

Start:
February 19, 2022
End:
March 20, 2022
Cost:
$15 – $70
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://adelaidefringe.com.au/fringetix/roald-dahl-and-the-imagination-seekers-af2022

Organiser

Imagination Workshop
Phone:
07 3397 4703
Email:
info@imagination-workshop.com
View Organiser Website